Your councillors

The Current Council (after May 2014)
Following the May 2013 elections for County, Town & Parish Councils, Sandhoe Parish Council found itself to be inquorate.  Only one person was nominated and was duly deemed to be appointed (without an election).  To function fully the Council should have 5 councillors or a minimum of 3 in order to be quorate.   There are still vacancies.  If you have an interest in serving on the Council please contact the Clerk of the Council whose details are shown below.  

Councillors' Interests
Please note that under the provision of the Localism Bill, with effect from 1st July 2012, parish councils are required to display a register of members' interests on the parish council web site.  Sandhoe Parish Council is compiling a register of members interests which will be updated shortly in line with new legislation and displayed on this site.  If you wish to see the current register you should apply to the Clerk (details below). When the County Council has clarified the situation this web site will display a full register of Councillors' declarations of interest.

Elected Councillors

Cllr Mark Baxter

Council Member & Chair

Meadow Barn
NE46 4LW
  • 01434 601154 M:07976 712418

Cllr Barbara Younger

Council Member

NE46 4LE
  • 01434 604158

Clerk of the Council

Bill Grigg

Clerk of the Council

9 The Riggs
NE45 5JX
  • 01434 634397

Co-opted Councillors

Charles Enderby

Council Member

Nominated Councillors

County Councillor

Parish map

Sandhoe Parish map

Sandhoe parish map

Image: Copyright Peter Rodger 2010
Map: Based on parish data provided by Northumberland County Council

Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce